Contact Center : 1424


Bhutan Development Bank

Your Development Partner Since 1988

Banking Hours


Monday - Friday : 9:00AM to 4:00PM


Monday - Friday : 9:00AM to 3:00PM

(Saturday : 9:00AM to 11:00AM)


7.16% w.e.f December 2021

Board of Directors


Name Post in Board Designation/Agency
Mr. Lekzang Dorji Chairman Director General
Department of Macroeconomic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Thimphu
Mr. Ugyen Penjore Director (Non-executive) Director General, Department of Consumer Protection, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Thimphu
Mr. Dhak Tshering Director (Non-executive) Director, Directorate of Services, Ministry of Works and Human Settlement
Mr. Nima Wangdi Independent Director Former Health Secretary
Gadhen Khangzang, Thimphu
Mr. Phub Tshering Independent Director Former Secretary General, Bhutan Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Thimphu
c/o Singye Group of Companies, Thimphu
Mr. Pema Wangdi Director (Non-executive) Former Chief Executive Officer, National Cottage & Small Industry Development Bank, Paro
Mr. Phub Dorji Member Secretary/Executive Director Chief Executive Officer, Bhutan Development Bank, Thimphu